Apr 142023
 

Updated Chicago Unofficial Election Results – 4.14.23 / APRIL is…

803 new votes were added to the Unofficial Count today, Fri, 4/14/23:

Unofficial Results Summary Report 4.14.23

We now stand at 612,140 ballots cast in Chicago for a 38.57% current citywide turnout of 1,587,153 registered voters.

161,559 total Vote By Mail ballots have now been returned to the Board.

53,691 total additional Vote By Mail ballots were received since Mon, April 3.
13,668 additional Vote By Mail ballots were received on Wed, April 5.
15,230 additional Vote By Mail ballots were received on Thurs, April 6.
15,173 additional Vote By Mail ballots were received on Fri, April 7.
7,440 additional Vote By Mail ballots were received on Sat, April 8.
No mail delivery on Sun, April 9.
805 additional Vote By Mail ballots were received on Mon, April 10.
472 additional Vote By Mail ballots were received on Tues, April 11.
834 additional Vote By Mail ballots were received on Wed, April 12.
12 additional Vote By Mail ballots were received on Thurs, April 13.

57 additional Vote By Mail ballots were received on Fri, April 14.

There are currently 33,260 Outstanding Vote By Mail ballots not yet returned to the Board. We do not expect all of these to return back to the Board by the April 18th deadline. Please see attached for Outstanding VBM ballots by Ward here: Outstanding Ballot Count by Ward 4.12.23

April 4th Mayoral Race by Ward-Precinct as of 4.14.23

This report is provided by COAL’s Coalition Voter Project committee. The last update will be provided after the deadline for counting mail-in ballots and the election results are finalized and official.

_____________________________________________
“The time to work seriously and collectively, to improve the state of our Community, is upon us…”
Let Us be intentional in all aspects of the Work that must be done.

 Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

(required)

(required)